152 candidates left in fray for 13 Lok Sabha constituencies in 2nd phase of elections in Rajasthan

The position of the candidates has become clear after the end of the withdrawal of nominations on Monday (8th April 2024) for the second phase of elections in Rajasthan. A total of 152 candidates are left in the fray for 13 Lok sabha constituencies in the second phase. Nominations of a total of 191 candidates were found correct for this phase. Out Of these, 39 candidates withdrew their nominations.

Akashvani correspondent reports that in the second phase, maximum 18 candidates are on Chittorgarh Lok Sabha seat, while a minimum seven candidates are trying their fate on Jhalawar-Baran seat. Meanwhile, today Congress got a setback when even after the party announced alliance with Bharat Adivasi Party in the Banswara parliamentary constituency and Bagidora assembly by-elections, its candidates did not withdraw their nominations. The party had nominated Arvind Damor from Banswara and Kapoor Singh as its candidate in the by-election from Bagidaura assembly seat. But the party announced yesterday that it will forge an alliance with Bharat Adivasi Party and its candidates will withdraw their nominations. But the candidates did not withdraw their names.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top