38 Candidates File Nominations for First Phase of Assam Polls

In Assam, 38 candidates have filed nomination papers for the first phase of polls. Five seats will be covered in this phase. Today, BJP MLA from Behali Ranjit Dutta has submitted nomination from Sonitpur seat while MP Topon Kumar Gogoi filed nomination from Jorhat seat. Congress leader Uday Shanker Hazrika also filed nomination from Lakhimpur seat. Yesterday, Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal , BJP MP Pradan Baruah , Congress MP Gaurav Gogoi filed nomination papers.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top