Bihar: Constituent of NDA alliance JD(U) releases list of its candidates from all 16 Lok Sabha seats

In Bihar, the constituent of NDA alliance JD(U) today released the list of its candidates from all 16 Lok Sabha seats. Most of the nominees are sitting MPs who have again got a chance to contest Lok Sabha elections. The sitting MPs of Siwan Lok Sabha seat Kavita Singh and Sitamarhi Parliamentary constituency Sunil Kumar Pintu have been denied tickets by the party’s high command. The JD(U) leadership has expressed faith in new entrant Vijay Laxmi Devi from Siwan and Devesh Chandra Thakur from Sitamarhi Lok Sabha seats. Mr. Thakur is presently Chairman of Bihar Legislative Council also.


Former MP Lovely Anand is a new entrant in the list. She will contest from Sheohar Lok Sabha seat. The JD(U) has got this seat from BJP in a seat sharing agreement. Among the prominent faces who again got party tickets are Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh from Munger, Dinesh Chandra Yadav from Madhepura, Kaushlendra Kumar from Nalanda and Santosh Kushwaha from Purnea.


Sitting MPs from Bhagalpur parliamentary constituency Ajay Kumar Mandal, Giridhari Yadav from Banka and Dulal Chandra Goswami from Katihar seat have again got party tickets. The names of candidates were announced today in Patna by senior leaders including Party State Chief Umesh Kushwaha, Sanjay Jha and others.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top