Bihar: Portfolios of different departments allocated to newly inducted 21 Ministers

The Nitish Kumar-led government in Bihar has allocated portfolios to 21 newly inducted ministers after an expansion. The departmental responsibilities of Deputy Chief Ministers Samrat Choudhary and Vijay Kumar Sinha, as well as other ministers who were holding multiple portfolios, have been rationalized. Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will retain the portfolios of General Administration, Home, Cabinet Secretariat, Vigilance and Election departments. Most of the JD(U) quota ministers have retained their previous departments from earlier governments. Senior leader of BJP and former Deputy Chief Minister Renu Devi has been given the portfolios of Fisheries and Animal Husbandry, while Mangal Pandey will handle the Health and Agriculture department. BJP leader Neeraj Kumar Singh has been appointed the new Public Health and Engineering Minister. Nitish Mishra is the new Industry and Tourism Minister of Bihar, while Nitin Nabin has been given responsibilities for Law and Urban Development and Housing. Surendra Mehta, a first-time Minister in the State, will hold the Sports Department, while another new Minister, Santosh Kumar Singh, will look after the Labour Resources Department. Politician Sunil Kumar, who was previously an IPS officer, has been appointed the new Education Minister of the State. JD(U) leader Ashok Choudhary will hold the Rural Works Department, while Leshi Singh and Madan Sahni have again been given the Food and Consumer Affairs and Social Welfare portfolios, respectively. Meanwhile, Ratnesh Sada, a senior JD(U) leader, will be the new Prohibition, Excise, and Registration Minister.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top