EC arranges 98,114 polling stations for Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra

The Election Commission has arranged 98,114 polling stations for the Lok Sabha General elections in Maharashtra. There were a total of 64,508 polling stations for the 2004 Lok Sabha elections.

According to the State Election Commission, the highest number of 8,382 polling stations are in Pune. There will be 7,380 polling stations in Mumbai suburbs,  6592 polling stations in Thane, 4800 in Nashik and 4,510 in Nagpur. Sindhudurg and Gadchiroli have the lowest number of polling stations. There will be 918 polling stations in Sindhudurg and 950 polling stations in Gadchiroli.

Since the registration of voters is going on, there is a possibility of increase in these polling stations.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top