Lok Sabha Election 2024: BSP announces first list of 16 candidates in Uttar Pradesh

Bahujan Samaj Party Chief Mayawati has announced the first list of 16 candidates for the Lok Sabha Elections in Uttar Pradesh. The BSP candidates in the list cover all the constituencies which will go to polls in the first phase of polling.

The candidates are Majid Ali from Saharanpur, Shripal Singh from Kairana, Dara Singh Prajapati from Muzaffarnagar, Vijendra Singh from Bijnore, Surendra Pal Singh from Nagina and Mohammad Irfan Saifi from Moradabad.

Others are Zeeshan Khan in Rampur, Shaulat Ali in Sambhal, Mujahid Hussain from Amroha, Devvrit Tyagi from Meerut, Praveen Bansal from Baghpat, Rajendra Singh Solanki from Gautam Buddha Nagar, Girish Chandra Jatav from Bulandshahr, Abid Ali from Aonla, Anees Ahmed Khan alias. Phoolbabu from Pilibhit and Dr. Dodram Verma from Shahjahanpur.

Among the 16 candidates, Muslims have been given the largest share with seven seats, while the Dalits, the Other Backward Class and upper castes have been given an equal share of three seats each.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top