Scrutiny of nominations for second phase of Lok Sabha elections to take place on April 5

Scrutiny of nominations for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections will take place today, April 5 except in Jammu and Kashmir. Scrutiny in Jammu and Kashmir will be held tomorrow. The filing of nominations for this phase ended yesterday. In this phase, 88 Lok Sabha seats in 12 States and Union Territories along with the remaining part of the Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency will go to polls on the 26th of April. Voting in second phase will be held for twenty seats of Kerala, 14 seats of Karnataka, 13 seats of Rajasthan, eight seats each of Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, seven seats of Madhya Pradesh, five seats each in Assam and Bihar, three seats each of West Bengal and Chhattisgarh and one seat each in Manipur, Tripura and Jammu and Kashmir. Monday is the last day for withdrawal of candidature in the States and Union Territories going to polls in this phase including Jammu and Kashmir.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top