Telangana: BRS party officially declares its candidates for all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies

In Telangana, the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party officially declared its candidates for all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections -2024. The announcement of Gaddam Srinivas Yadav for the Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat today marks the culmination of the candidate selection process. It is understood that BRS president and former Chief Minister   Chandrasekhar Rao explored all avenues for ‘social equity’ in the selection process. The party leaders assert that this strategic selection of candidates with considerable grassroots support would enhance the party’s prospects, positioning them favourably against rival parties Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The BRS won nine Lok Sabha seats in 2019, while five sitting MPs of the party recently deserted the party and joined other parties.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top